My Little Princess

It was a normal week day morning and Kenzie was playing quietly on the bedroom floor while when she came across a box in my bedside table.(All of this unbeknownst to me of course – I was trying to get some much needed nap time in).

I stirred when I heard her coo-ing to herself, which she only does when she finds something new and interesting, to find her holding the tiara I wore on my wedding day. My heart completely melted as I showed her how to put it on and she suddenly became this super model posing for photos while her Daddy cheered her on.

20150207_064931 20150207_064935

I get a lump in my throat when I think of how absolutely beautiful she will be on her wedding day – hopefully wearing that very tiara.

One thought on “My Little Princess

Leave a Reply

